The Resilience Award Frequently Asked Questions

The selection committee or judges are senior BCM management of various industries with about 20 years of experience. The identities of the selection committee are kept confidential so as to keep the award partial.

An independent auditor will review all BCM documentation of the organization. Interviews will also be done with the organization BCM coordinator. For BCM Excellence award nominees, a 1 day BCM programme audit will be done along with an interview with the BCM programme sponsor.

The assessment may take a maximum of 2 days. For BCM Excellence award nominees it would take 1 Day for BCM programme audit which will be done on site and another day for interviews with both the organization BCM coordinators and BCM programme sponsor.

The pre-requisites are as follows:

The Resilient Organisation

  • Possess an active ISO 22301 BCMS certification
  • Show proof of active ISO 22301 BCMS certification by a recognized ISO 22301 Certification Body

BCM Excellence

  • Show proof of a BCM plan that has been implemented for at least 1 year
  • Show proof that BCM plan records are auditable and aligned to ISO 22301 BCMS standards
  • Do not possess an ISO 22301 BCMS certification from any certification body

We consider Business Continuity Management to be important in all fields of business. As such, preference will not be given to a particular industry or area.

The Resilience Awards is designed to recognize organisations, both local and international, in their efforts to build greater robustness and resiliency in their business operations.

This award, which is presented once every 2 years, is the only award that is given to organizations seeking to find endorsement from the international BCM community for their BCM work.

The application processing fees goes to the work of reviewing the BCM documentations, interviewing of the personnel involved and verifying the ISO 22301 certification. This fee is non refundable.

The programme audit fees are only applicable for companies vying for the BCM Excellence award. The audit would comprise of an internal audit done on all BCM documents in the organization premises as well as interviews with Organisation BCM coordinator and BCM programme sponsor. This fee is non refundable.

For non Singapore based organizations who would like to receive the award personally, the cost of attending the event, i.e. accommodation and flight are not included. Award recipients are entitled to 1 ticket to the World Continuity Congress. Extra tickets are available at SGD299 (public price SGD399).

Award recipients are also invited to share their BCM journey experience at the World Continuity Congress.

No there is no continuing/sustenance or maintenance cost for the award.

Simply send in your application form and application processing fees and we shall assess accordingly. If you are applying for the BCM Excellence award, do include also the programme audit fees.

Yes you may. Do note though that the award is given to an organization and not a BCM professional, as such, do nominate organizations you know that have a sound and robust BCM plan. Nominations can be made via the application form provided on the World Continuity Congress website here. The cost of application may be borne by either the nominee or the person nominating them.

As the pre-requisite differs for both the awards, you are only eligible to apply for one award. (see FAQ no: 4)

The award would be given out at the upcoming World Continuity Congress Singapore on 24 April 2019 at Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel.

You will be informed no later than 30 March 2019.